Board & Staff

Executive Board

The 2022-23 OHIMA Executive Board took office on July 1, 2022 and will serve through the association year - which ends June 30, 2023.  View OHIMA's Past Presidents

President; Strategic Compliance
Jill Choi, MBA, RHIA, CHPC



President-Elect; Director, Advocacy; Financial Oversight
Clarice Warner, RHIA, CCS-P, CPC, CHC




Past-President; Director, Awards & Scholarships
Amanda Wickard, MBA, RHIA, CPHI

Director, Leadership
Tonya Bates, RHIA

Director, Revenue Cycle
Kristi Fahy Wesolek, RHIA

Director, Membership Engagement
Lisa Schofield, RHIA





Director, Compliance
Lindsey Lanning, RHIA



Director, Professional Development
Ellen Luers, RHIA, COC-A, CRC





Director, HIM Operational Excellence
Lizz DeLacy, RHIA



Delegates serve as OHIMA's representative to the AHIMA House of Delegates. Delegates serve as a grassroots member forum of AHIMA governing the health information management profession. Delegates work year-round advocating for the profession, the members, and the Association. These leaders help keep our profession strong and moving forward by contributing or recommending action on issues affecting the industry.

Delegate Coordinator
Amanda Wickard, MBA, RHIA, CPHI
NWOHIMA Representative

Clarice Warner, RHIA, CCS-P, CPC, CHC
GCHIMA Representative

Jill Choi, MBA, RHIA, CHPC
MVHIMA Representative

Alonzo Blackwell, RHIA
NOHIMA Representative

Liz Curtis, MA, RHIA, CHPS
EOHIMA Representative





Day to day operations of the OHIMA Central Office are run by a team of staff and contractors.  

Executive Director
Lauren Manson, RHIA, CAE
[email protected]
(614) 795-7514

Executive Assistant
Bethany Shelton

Finance Manager
Carla Nadeja, RHIA

Director of Trade Show Sales
Beth Spiropoulos

Education Coordinator
Dianna Foley, RHIA, CHPS, CCS, CDIP